Big Red Athletics!

Athletics play a pivotal role in the Exeter community. Whether you aspire to compete at the varsity level, become the best frisbee thrower on the quad, or even just a supporting fan, you will find the opportunity here. Exeter is a community where athletic festivities such as E/a (EXETER vs. andover) bring everyone together to sport red and showcase our school pride.

Last year, I was new to the Exeter community and found myself welcomed immediately by beginning field hockey in the fall. Pre-season allowed me to foster friendships immediately.  At Exeter, I have represented the varsity field hockey, basketball, and golf teams. It has brought me such pride to compete for the school I cherish so much. It is difficult to explain how proud I feel to put on my uniform and read the letters E-X-E-T-E-R.

Even if you do not aspire to compete at the varsity level, there are a myriad of other opportunities. There are abundant club sports offered where anyone can play and have an amazing time. Even really cool sports such as fencing are offered in the club format.

Everything about athletics is AMAZING! At Exeter from the athletes to the coaches to the fans to the gear (yes, it is important to look as good as we play) you are sure to be impressed.

I AM!

Go Big Red,

BRB Natalie

Image

(field hockey outing at the beach)

Image

Image

Image

(part of the golf team taking a picture before teeing off)

Image

(bringing SWAG to the game of golf)

This entry was posted in Clubs and Events, Sports and tagged , , by Natalie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Natalie

*Hometown: Milwaukee, Wisconsin *Class: 2014 *Favorite Restaurant in Town: Stillwells Ice cream (I am from the dairy state!) *Favorite Assembly: Alexandra Wilkis Wilson (Exeter graduate and founder of GILT multi-million dollar fashion company) *Dream Profession: Editor in Chief of American Vogue *Favorite Hobbies Include: Photography, Traveling, and Singing 
Hello! My name is Natalie. I am 17 years old, an upper in Dunbar Hall, and reside in Milwaukee, WI. I grew up a global citizen traveling extensively throughout the United States and world. For almost half my life, I lived in New Zealand. Throughout my travels I never thought I would be so fortunate to attend Phillips Exeter Academy. Exeter, is a global community where students from all over the world unite their passions, history, and aspirations. At the Academy, I study Japanese (so great...you should sign up!), have competed on the varsity field hockey, basketball, and golf teams, play a variety of instruments, take voice lessons, and partake in a myriad of volunteer work. The extra-curricular options here are endless! If you have an interest in something, chances are it's already here or you can start it up! Currently my favorite classes are Japanese and US History. I love the Harkness style (there is a reason other schools have copied Exeter). I am always engaged in class and truly enjoy learning in the school's exciting environment. Deciding to attend Exeter is the best decision I have ever made! I am so honored to call myself an Exonian!