Namaste

Hey Future Exonians,

Today I write from India! I am here accompanied by nine peers and ten faculty members from Exeter. We were each selected to attend as part of an off-campus program. It has been a remarkable experience. I have had the opportunity to meet many influential figures in the nation and even those vital to the cultural landscape in rural communities.

Natalies India

A great aspect of the trip is that some of the faculty members present include my Japanese teacher, advisor, and photography instructor. Some of the opportunities we have had include visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra, the famous Ganges and silk factories in Varanasi, bustling Calcutta, and a variety of very rural villages.

The trip is approximately two weeks, and everyday has been one of exploration and intrigue. This adventure has changed me in a variety of facets. Without Exeter, I believe I would never have seen this part of the world, and that would have been a shame. India is a beautiful country; especially when I have the Exeter community to share it with.

BRB,

Natalie

This entry was posted in Off-campus Programs by Natalie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Natalie

*Hometown: Milwaukee, Wisconsin *Class: 2014 *Favorite Restaurant in Town: Stillwells Ice cream (I am from the dairy state!) *Favorite Assembly: Alexandra Wilkis Wilson (Exeter graduate and founder of GILT multi-million dollar fashion company) *Dream Profession: Editor in Chief of American Vogue *Favorite Hobbies Include: Photography, Traveling, and Singing 
Hello! My name is Natalie. I am 17 years old, an upper in Dunbar Hall, and reside in Milwaukee, WI. I grew up a global citizen traveling extensively throughout the United States and world. For almost half my life, I lived in New Zealand. Throughout my travels I never thought I would be so fortunate to attend Phillips Exeter Academy. Exeter, is a global community where students from all over the world unite their passions, history, and aspirations. At the Academy, I study Japanese (so great...you should sign up!), have competed on the varsity field hockey, basketball, and golf teams, play a variety of instruments, take voice lessons, and partake in a myriad of volunteer work. The extra-curricular options here are endless! If you have an interest in something, chances are it's already here or you can start it up! Currently my favorite classes are Japanese and US History. I love the Harkness style (there is a reason other schools have copied Exeter). I am always engaged in class and truly enjoy learning in the school's exciting environment. Deciding to attend Exeter is the best decision I have ever made! I am so honored to call myself an Exonian!