Dodgeball Tournament (and other awesome club things)

Hey all,

This weekend, Male Exonian Network (MEN) hosted an all-male, all night dodgeball tournament. Something like 130 males on campus competed, forming teams of 8 and facing dormmates, classmates, and teammates. I have to say, it was fantastic. My team, though not by any means the most talented at dodgeball (we were eliminated in the first round of the playoffs) had a required uniform of tank-tops and was probably the loudest team there. After our elimination, we walked off-campus and down Route 108 for some late-night McDonald’s (there’s one about 1.5 miles from campus, which students CAN walk to – we can walk anywhere within 10 miles of campus, which is plenty of space to explore).

Besides this, other clubs have been plenty busy lately, too. Dramat, our student-run drama club and one of the largest clubs on campus, recently held auditions for its spring-term plays (directed and performed by students). Nik and I, along with our friend Augustus, run the Improv club on campus, which has worked with Dramat in the past to put on improvisational comedy shows. Exeter Social Service Organization (ESSO), which is our community service and outreach club, is currently working hard to prepare for one of its biggest events of the year, Relay For Life, which is occurring in several weeks. Relay For Life is a schoolwide event in which students form and run carnival-like booths. All profits from Relay For Life go to the American Cancer Society.

Best,

Zach

This entry was posted in Arts and Music, Clubs and Events and tagged , , , , , by Zach. Bookmark the permalink.

About Zach

Hometown: North Hampton, NH Class: 2015 Favorite Restaurant in town: Las Olas is classic, but you should probably check out The Tavern too. Favorite Assembly: Exeter Association of Rock Favorite Cartoon Character as a kid: Timmy Turner from the Fairly Odd Parents Hey guys! My name is Zach, and I'm a four year senior at PEA. For nearly 8 years, I've lived about 15 minutes away from campus in the neighboring town of North Hampton. Along with about a fifth of the school (some 200 kids), I'm a day student here. I moved to the area the summer before 4th grade, and on the way into town, before I had even seen my new house, we happened to drive through campus. At the time I knew nothing about the school, but that didn't stop me from declaring that this was the high school that I would go to. 8 years later, I'm still happy I made that decision. Here at Exeter, I spend time acting, playing guitar, and rowing, a sport which I had never thought about participating in until I got to campus. I also take Spanish, and I am cohead of the Improv club, Muslim Students Association, and board member of Dramat, the school Drama club, on campus. I hope I can give you guys a good idea of how unique a place Exeter really is.