Prom!

One of the traditions that Phillips Exeter shares with many other high schools is prom! Exeter only has a senior prom, which only seniors and their dates are allowed to go to so I didn’t think I would be going until next spring but one of my senior friends was kind enough to invite me this year!

Before the prom, everyone met on the library lawn in their dresses and tuxedos to chat, compliment one another, and, of course, take pictures. I’m usually not a huge fan of taking lots and lots of photos but it was actually pretty fun to take some with all my close friends. After our photo shoot we filled up NINE coach buses and headed off to the banquet hall where prom was being held.

Initially I was a little nervous that I wouldn’t have any fun at prom. I was worried that all my senior friends would rather hang out with other seniors on one of their last nights together but the night ended up being a blast. A lot of uppers were at prom with me and my fear that the seniors wouldn’t want me there were was completely unwarranted.

All in all, the food, the outfits, the music, and the dancing were all fantastic and I’m confident that prom was the most fun school dance that I’ve ever been to. And, lucky for me, I’ll get to do it all again next year!

And now it’s time for a restful vacation that will leave me ready and recharged to tackle senior year!

Take it easy,

Nik

Me before prom with my friend, Henry

PS: To any incoming students reading this, I hope your summers are also restful and enjoyable and I can’t wait to meet you all next September!