Fall Mainstage Production

Over the weekend I went to see the Exeter Theater Department’s fall drama. This year it was a new take on Frankenstein, adapted by Austin Tichenor P’15. I actually hadn’t been to a mainstage before this one, and now I understand why everyone was telling me I was missing out. I had to wait an hour for tickets, and it was completely worth it. Everything – the acting, the writing, the set, the costumes – was seemingly flawless. There was an incredible attention to detail. The play was some parts chilling and others funny, illuminating Frankenstein’s struggles with questions of mortality. Lowerclassmen and uperclassmen alike participated and had major roles. To anyone thinking about their possible involvement with the arts at Exeter, I would strongly encourage it – this production was proof that Exeter has phenomenal arts programs that are worth taking advantage of.

The picture attached, of the monster, is from the Lion’s Eye article about the show. Click on the picture to see the full gallery from the dress rehearsal.

From Lion's Eye article about the Frankenstein production in Fisher Theater

From Lion’s Eye article about the Frankenstein production in Fisher Theater

This entry was posted in Arts and Music and tagged by Zach. Bookmark the permalink.

About Zach

Hometown: North Hampton, NH Class: 2015 Favorite Restaurant in town: Las Olas is classic, but you should probably check out The Tavern too. Favorite Assembly: Exeter Association of Rock Favorite Cartoon Character as a kid: Timmy Turner from the Fairly Odd Parents Hey guys! My name is Zach, and I'm a four year senior at PEA. For nearly 8 years, I've lived about 15 minutes away from campus in the neighboring town of North Hampton. Along with about a fifth of the school (some 200 kids), I'm a day student here. I moved to the area the summer before 4th grade, and on the way into town, before I had even seen my new house, we happened to drive through campus. At the time I knew nothing about the school, but that didn't stop me from declaring that this was the high school that I would go to. 8 years later, I'm still happy I made that decision. Here at Exeter, I spend time acting, playing guitar, and rowing, a sport which I had never thought about participating in until I got to campus. I also take Spanish, and I am cohead of the Improv club, Muslim Students Association, and board member of Dramat, the school Drama club, on campus. I hope I can give you guys a good idea of how unique a place Exeter really is.