Fall Term comes to a close….. Weekends at Exeter

Fall term flew by fast! And now as we’re counting the days and hours left until we get to go home next Saturday. So in turn, my friends and I decided to have some fun for this last weekend.

Las Olas

Las Olas

Yesterday we went to Las Olas for dinner; highly recommend their nachos, they are amazing! It is great that we have an open campus; we are free to roam around and explore the town of Exeter whenever we choose to, as long as we keep best judgement to be safe.

hristian Fellowship Midnight Breakfast

Christian Fellowship Midnight Breakfast

Later on that night, I had Christian Fellowship, which hosted a special “Bacon and Pancake Breakfast” meeting toward midnight. You’ll have so much fun with the extracurriculars we offer on campus; everyone grows to be so close when engaging in the most fun of events.

Frankenstein - The Creature

Frankenstein – The Creature

The next day, we woke up bright and early at 1PM to watch the last showing of Frankenstein. I have so much respect for all the drama cast; countless weeks of preparations went into their spectacular show. I applaud them for a wonderful performance!

Frankenstein in the lab

Frankenstein in the lab

At Exeter, you’ll be sure that none of your weekends will be boring. Engage in on-campus and in-town activities, and your time will be packed with so much fun!

*Apologies in advance for the quality of the pictures; I took most of them with my phone.

This entry was posted in Clubs and Events, Fun, Residential Life and tagged , , by Hector at Phillips Exeter Academy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Hector at Phillips Exeter Academy

Hey guys! I am a Lower (for those of you who aren't familiar with Exeter lexicon, a Lower is a 10th grader) from fabulous Las Vegas, NV. I try to immerse myself in the opportunities here at Exeter; this year, I am part of Model United Nations, Biology Research Club, Astronomy Club, Physics Club, Science Bowl, Science Olympiad, painting club, French Club, Christian Fellowship, Chemistry Club, and so much more! I play violin and try to squeeze in some passionate practice times throughout the week. I row during the spring and fall (after just beginning this year, and I hope to pursue it throughout my high school career). My biggest interests are physics, astronomy, and robotics, and during free time I love spending time with friends and exploring the town of Exeter and beyond!