The Most Wonderful Time of the Year….

Image

… which would be squash season, of course!  For those of you who don’t know, squash is a winter sport here at Exeter.  It is very similar to racquetball, which is sort of like indoor tennis.  I picked it up in my freshman year here at Exeter, and I’m proud to be co-captain this year!  Squash season always puts a little spring in my step– I love the constant challenge to improve, and there’s no other group of girls I’d rather spend time with.  Some of our girls have improved so much, and I’m excited for an amazing season.   Go Big Red!

Elle

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Elle at Phillips Exeter. Bookmark the permalink.

About Elle at Phillips Exeter

My name is Elle, and I am a senior day student at Phillips Exeter and have been here since my prep (9th grade) year. I grew up in the near-by town of Rye Beach, New Hampshire and went to a small public middle school there. Once I came to Exeter, I came to love the Harkness style of teaching, especially in math and the sciences. Although I am at here mostly for academics (athletics were never my strong suit!) I’m involved in a variety of activities other than putting my nose to the books. I really love the outdoors and try to spend as much time as I can hiking, kayaking, or just exploring the wilderness over breaks. As a day student, I am able to continue horseback riding from my middle school days, but I’ve found several new activities that I love too! I picked up squash my prep year and played on the varsity team this year, it is such a fun sport! I also really enjoy attending Economics Club, Investment Club, Republican Club, and Biology Club. I live at home with my mother, father, sister (a lower at Exeter this year), and my Bernese Mountain Dog, Fischer. A few pieces of trivia about me- my favorite restaurant in town would have to Green Bean, their soup is so good! My favorite assembly at Exeter would have to be pep assembly because it's great when the whole school unites against the smurfs (Andover). I’ve found a home away from home here at Exeter, though, and hope you love it as much as I do!