Winter Break With My Family

Hey everybody!

It is already the second week back from winter break, and people are settling back into their daily groove. Although we have had a startling warm spell here in Exeter, I think my mind is still back in Morocco, where I spent an amazing eight days with my whole family.Rex in the sand dunes of MoroccoWe spent time in the desert, sand boarding down dunes and ATVing, and we also visited the bustling city of Marrakech (here you can see me on the left, with one of my sisters and brother). It was really fun to both visit a place so culturally and geographically different as well as to spend quality time with my siblings and parents.

I remember when I was making the decision to attend Exeter, my family and I were worried about whether I would be able to see them enough I I went to boarding school. But with the amount of vacation Exeter gives, I actually get to see my family and friends from home much more often than I thought!

Anyways, I hope you all have a great winter.

This entry was posted in Fun, Residential Life and tagged by Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Rex

My name is Rex, and I am the head blogger for Big Red Bloggers! I am a senior from Washington DC, and this is my fourth year at Exeter. In the dorm, I am a proctor, which is kind of like a student leader for the dorm. On campus, I am the squash captain, I play the first spot on varsity tennis, I play trumpet for the concert band as well as piano on my own. I am also a member of the Discipline Committee, which oversees cases in which students (rarely) break one of the school's major rules. Two of my passions here are being a news editor for The Exonian, our school newspaper, and being a member of Student Council. I was a grade representative two years ago, and last year I was a dorm representative. With my spare time, I love hanging out with friends, playing frisbee in the park, or hosting a radio show with my two friends each week.