Broomball!

Hey guys! Just got back into the grind: lots of work, little time, little sleep. But I powered through this week because I knew that at the end, on Friday night, we would play the annual Cilley sport of Broomball.

Broomball is a sport of champions. There were 5 teams with different colors who competed for the championship and this year gray team won. Kevins Broomball2Broomball is essentially hockey without skates with a broom instead of a stick and a tight styrofoam ball instead of a puck. Kevins broomball3We had a great time, and a few people occasionally wiped out because it was so slippery, but luckily there were no injuries!Kevins broomball1See you guys next time!

This entry was posted in Clubs and Events, Fun, Residential Life, Traditions and tagged , by Kevin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kevin

Hey applicants! My name is Kevin Zhen and my hometown is Miami, FL. I’m a four year senior living in Cilley Hall. Back home, I have a sister, two great parents, and a golden retriever back home named Cooper. Since I came to Exeter, I’ve been lucky enough to be a part of a variety of clubs and activities. Currently, I am the President of the Senior Class and the head of two different clubs (ITXC, Exeter's breakdance club, a history club that competes in an annual national competition), as well as the Humor Editor of the Exonian, the school newspaper. In my free time, I also enjoy playing piano and am planning to perform a one-hour senior recital in the spring of this year. I love exploring town and playing C-ball (a sport that combines volleyball with tennis and soccer that only my dorm plays) with my boys. Hometown: Miami, Florida Class: 2016 Favorite Restaurant in Town: Las O Favorite Assembly: Dance Assembly Favorite subject: English