Holi!

Senera paint groupThis Sunday, my friends and I went to Holi, or the festival of colors organized by Hindu Society. Holi is an Indian spring festival where you just spray paint at each other and have lots of fun! I’ve been to many color runs before, but none of them were as good as this! In addition to so much fun, there were samosas (friend Indian pastry) and mango lassi  (yogurt – based Indian ice-cream) after running around for a long time!senera paint close-up

This entry was posted in Clubs and Events, Diversity, Fun, Religion and tagged , , by serenaymcho. Bookmark the permalink.

About serenaymcho

Hey Guys! My name is Serena and I am an upper in Langdell Hall! I was born in Seoul, Korea but my family moved to Weston, MA a few years ago. My favorite thing about Exeter is the opportunities it offers for you to be your best self. Not only are you encouraged to take your previous commitments and passions to another level, Exeter also helps you step out of your comfort zone by exploring something new! One way Exeter does this is by offering fun, challenging classes in diverse topics. Some of the most interesting classes I've taken are Art and the State, Advanced Physics, and Faith and Doubt. Outside of classes, I'm involved in a lot of clubs and activities. I'm on the girls varsity squash team in winter term. I love everyone on my team and this past season has really helped me to get better as an athlete and also as a teammate! I also really love going to Current Events and International Relations club, Model UN, ESSO, the Council for Equity and Social Justice, and Philosophy club! My last two years at Exeter has been amazing and I'm looking to make the best out of my last two years, too! Hometown: Weston, MA Class: 2017 Favorite restaurant in town: Station 19 Favorite assembly: MLK Day Assembly Favorite subjects: history, physics