Summer Fun

Hey Everybody!

I can’t believe more than one month of summer break is over- it is going by so fast. So far this summer, I have not done much- tennis practice, hanging out with old friends from home, and working around the house. One incredible experience I did get to partake in was a trip to Fiji! From July 1st to July 10th, I traveled the island nation of Fiji with a group of eight other teenagers and two guides (one was from America, another was from Fiji), and I had an incredible time. First we went to the highlands of the main island, where the Fiji water is bottled, and then we went to the Yasawa islands where we swam with Manta Rays, scuba dived, and relaxed on the crystal clear beaches.

Rexs summer 2014 jeep pic

Although exploring Fiji was one of the most memorable times of my life, getting to know the other high schoolers on this trip was possibly even more fun. After the ten days, I feel like I knew my trip buddies for a life time, and I actually met three other kids that go to boarding school.

All in all, this was definitely the high of my summer, and I will never forget it, but it is nice to be back at home.

-Rex

 

This entry was posted in Summer, Summer Break by Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Rex

My name is Rex, and I am the head blogger for Big Red Bloggers! I am a senior from Washington DC, and this is my fourth year at Exeter. In the dorm, I am a proctor, which is kind of like a student leader for the dorm. On campus, I am the squash captain, I play the first spot on varsity tennis, I play trumpet for the concert band as well as piano on my own. I am also a member of the Discipline Committee, which oversees cases in which students (rarely) break one of the school's major rules. Two of my passions here are being a news editor for The Exonian, our school newspaper, and being a member of Student Council. I was a grade representative two years ago, and last year I was a dorm representative. With my spare time, I love hanging out with friends, playing frisbee in the park, or hosting a radio show with my two friends each week.