Getting Back in the Rhythm

Hello Everybody!

Although school has already been in session for more than a month, it feels like only a couple of days! It is crazy to think that in a couple of weeks I will already be heading home for Thanksgiving Break (and that snow will soon be blanketing campus).

IMG_1812

So far, this term has been nothing but a blast– I am taking two sciences this year, genetics and advanced chemistry, and they are both difficult but extremely interesting, which makes all the long nights studying worth it. My other classes are also going well, and I am just trying to enjoy the last few days of the nice fall weather before the bitter, New Hampshire cold descends upon Exeter.

The colors of the trees are incredible right now, so I love going on long walks or runs during mornings just to take in as much of the New England scenery as possible. In the photos you can see an early morning sunrise over Swasey Park and the Squamscott River, which is a thirty second walk from campus, and also me and my friend Phil walking down a path in town, enjoying the beautiful leaves.

FullSizeRender

Hopefully this weather holds for just a couple more weeks!

–Rex

This entry was posted in Academics, The Campus and tagged , by Rex. Bookmark the permalink.

About Rex

My name is Rex, and I am the head blogger for Big Red Bloggers! I am a senior from Washington DC, and this is my fourth year at Exeter. In the dorm, I am a proctor, which is kind of like a student leader for the dorm. On campus, I am the squash captain, I play the first spot on varsity tennis, I play trumpet for the concert band as well as piano on my own. I am also a member of the Discipline Committee, which oversees cases in which students (rarely) break one of the school's major rules. Two of my passions here are being a news editor for The Exonian, our school newspaper, and being a member of Student Council. I was a grade representative two years ago, and last year I was a dorm representative. With my spare time, I love hanging out with friends, playing frisbee in the park, or hosting a radio show with my two friends each week.