Dance At Exeter

There are many ways to continue doing the things you love at Exeter.

Mayas dance pic

One of my passions is dance. Here, there are many opportunities to get involved with all types. If you are interested in Bollywood, ballroom, hip hop, step, jazz, or even hula, there are clubs here that suit those needs. If you are curious about a certain genre of dance and would like to explore it, there are many outlets, via the dance department or the aforementioned student organizations. Before coming to Exeter, I had not done contemporary or ballet since my elementary years. Starting winter term of last year, I decided to get involved in the dance department, and I developed a love for a style I thought I had lost!

This entry was posted in Arts and Music, Clubs and Events, The Campus and tagged , , , , by maya2016. Bookmark the permalink.

About maya2016

Hi! My name is Maya and I am an Upper at Phillips Exeter Academy (GO BIG RED!!). I am from Auburn Hills, Michigan. I have two older siblings and one younger brother (who also attends boarding school). I am dancer and singer, and involved in dance and music groups on campus. Some quick facts: Hometown: Auburn Hills, Michigan Class: 2016 Favorite Restaurant in town: I love Pizza places, like Dominos, however I'm going to have to go with Mexico Lindo! Favorite Assembly: PEP ASSEMBLY!!! We learn E/A cheers and everyone is just so energized and the vibe is amazing! Favorite Study Place: Surprisingly, the music building. It's never crowded. Favorite Dining Hall Dessert: The birthday celebration cake they have every month. Though always different flavors, they are always tasty. Favorite Snack: Bananas and Strawberries