Gingerbread House Making!

A winning team

Hey guys! Although winter term at Exeter is not my favorite time of the year (since I grew up in Florida), there are still many perks. The snow and cold may trap you inside, but you are offered many opportunities to build amazing memories with friends. Because of the weather, I have grown much closer to many of my friends throughout my time at Exeter and spoken to a variety of interesting people I otherwise wouldn’t have.

Gingerbread house

This term I participated in the annual gingerbread making contest and was fortunate enough to have won! Here’s a picture of the gingerbread “boathouse” we made, modeled after PEA’s actual boathouse. The two guys in the picture with me are rowers, which was how we got inspired with the idea.

Stay warm! I’ll keep you guys posted!

-Kevin

This entry was posted in The Campus by Kevin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kevin

Hey applicants! My name is Kevin Zhen and my hometown is Miami, FL. I’m a four year senior living in Cilley Hall. Back home, I have a sister, two great parents, and a golden retriever back home named Cooper. Since I came to Exeter, I’ve been lucky enough to be a part of a variety of clubs and activities. Currently, I am the President of the Senior Class and the head of two different clubs (ITXC, Exeter's breakdance club, a history club that competes in an annual national competition), as well as the Humor Editor of the Exonian, the school newspaper. In my free time, I also enjoy playing piano and am planning to perform a one-hour senior recital in the spring of this year. I love exploring town and playing C-ball (a sport that combines volleyball with tennis and soccer that only my dorm plays) with my boys. Hometown: Miami, Florida Class: 2016 Favorite Restaurant in Town: Las O Favorite Assembly: Dance Assembly Favorite subject: English