The Start of a New Year

Hello Everybody!

I hope that the start of the school year is going well for all of you! The first few weeks of a new year can be extremely exciting. It is always great to see returning students as well as the new-comers. At Exeter, your dorm-mates and friends become your family so catching up after spending three months apart is important. The hustle and bustle of moving into your new room, buying your books and getting back into your routine, is what truly signifies the start of the year.

Before you know it, you are trading in your shorts and flip-flops for jeans and boots. Here at Exeter, fall is truly in the air. We are three weeks into the school year, and I am loving it. Upper year at Exeter (any high school really), can be very stressful, and it truly tests your time-management skills. While this year has been challenging, it is very rewarding and I love all of my classes. My favorite class this term is Ecology. Biology has always been a passion of mine, and I’ve wanted to go to medical school since I was nine. Biology is a time-consuming course, but it is very interesting which makes all of the studying worth it in my eyes.

It is hard to believe that I am over half-way done with my time at Exeter. This term alone has flown by incredibly fast. Fall term at Exeter is by far my favorite, so I am trying to savor as much of it as I can before the days get short and we are all forced to break our Bean Boots out of storage.

I hope you are all having a great start to your year!

Good Luck,

Jenn