Cilley Academy Life Day

Hey guys!

It’s been a while since I last wrote, so here’s an update on how things are going:

It’s three weeks into Senior Fall and I’ve definitely been busy running clubs, practicing a lot of piano, studying hard, and of course, college apps, but life at Exeter has been really lively and fun. It’s great to be back with some of my greatest friends and the energy the new students bring is phenomenal.

Image 1

Anyways, here’s a photo from Academy Life Day, which is a day for dorm bonding that we get once a year in the fall. Cilley Hall (my dorm and home) always goes to Plum Beach for a few hours and then eats dinner together at Szechuan Taste, a nearby Chinese restaurant.

This photo here features all of the seniors in Cilley, ranging from four years to some new post-grads, or PG’s. Honestly, I can’t believe my last ALD has passed. Seems like just yesterday it was my first time at Plum Beach.

-Kevin

This entry was posted in The Campus by Kevin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kevin

Hey applicants! My name is Kevin Zhen and my hometown is Miami, FL. I’m a four year senior living in Cilley Hall. Back home, I have a sister, two great parents, and a golden retriever back home named Cooper. Since I came to Exeter, I’ve been lucky enough to be a part of a variety of clubs and activities. Currently, I am the President of the Senior Class and the head of two different clubs (ITXC, Exeter's breakdance club, a history club that competes in an annual national competition), as well as the Humor Editor of the Exonian, the school newspaper. In my free time, I also enjoy playing piano and am planning to perform a one-hour senior recital in the spring of this year. I love exploring town and playing C-ball (a sport that combines volleyball with tennis and soccer that only my dorm plays) with my boys. Hometown: Miami, Florida Class: 2016 Favorite Restaurant in Town: Las O Favorite Assembly: Dance Assembly Favorite subject: English