Wait a minute… You’re telling me people at Exeter make MISTAKES?!

“If you already know everything, then why go to school?” Mr.Aaronian PEA faculty

Many incoming students have this unspoken belief that students attending Exeter are flawless teenagers that get straight A’s and have hobbies like building rockets and winning Nobel Prizes. Yes, students here are exceptional, but we’re not perfect.

I attended a school where my hard work resulted in high grades. I arrived at PEA expecting this to continue. I was wrong. Despite my hard work, I was shocked by the intensity and rigor that PEA academics demand. I felt out of place and frustrated at first because I wasn’t getting the A’s I was used to, but as time passed I realized that getting a B+ in English could be the norm and A’s in any subject represent true excellence.

A personal tip that I can give to incoming students is to work hard and strive to do your best, not just focusing on getting all A’s. I’m not saying that you should be satisfied with poor grades, but beating yourself up when you try your best is a waste of energy. All you can do is your best.

ALex - mistakes

Congratulations to everyone again for getting into Exeter and feel free to contact me at arenaud@exeter.edu

One thought on “Wait a minute… You’re telling me people at Exeter make MISTAKES?!

  1. I’ve been surfіng оnline more thаn 3 hours tߋday, but I neveг found any fascіnating
    article likе yours. It’s pretty wortɦ sufficient for me.

    In my view, if alll webmaster and bloggers
    made just right content material as you did, the weƄ
    shall be much more ɦelρful thaan ever before.

Leave a Reply

