Biking to the Beach

Even as I write this blog post, I’m sitting on a towel down at Hampton Beach, facing the Atlantic Ocean, staring into the deep blue of the horizon . . . and doing my Latin homework translating Vergil. 

Principal’s Day (school day off) was last week, and although my backpack had my dormmates’ and my approved ‘Out of Towns’ to Boston and a train tickets, somebody changed his mind, and I unfortunately could not find a way to make my escape off campus. So, this weekend, some friends and I took to our bikes and trekked over to the beach (for the first time)! 

After an hour of hoping we were going the right way, we went over to grab lunch in a cafe, walked down to have a bit of fun in the (unfortunately very cold) waters, bought a frisbee to throw around, and ultimately fell down to relax in the warm sun.

IMG_2732

IMG_2734

Biking off campus is one of my favorite ways of going to have fun with friends, seeing new places, and especially today, doing my Latin homework with a change of scenery.

This entry was posted in The Campus by Andrew Hong. Bookmark the permalink.

About Andrew Hong

Hey guys! My name is Andrew, and I’m a new lower (10th grade) this year in Soule Hall! I’m Korean-American, born in NYC and raised in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. This year, I was introduced to crew and squash for the first time; this spring, I’ll be playing tennis. My favorite classes here have been Latin and chemistry. And after the school day ends, I try to take part in as many clubs as possible, such as Student Council, Mock Trial, and ESSO Middle School Mentors. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at ahong@exeter.edu!

Leave a Reply

